The Winnebago County Board of Supervisors met in session at 9:00 A.M. February 4, 2025 adjourned from January 28, 2025.

Present: Supervisors Smith, Durby, and Jensvold

Absent:

On a motion by Durby and seconded by Jensvold the Supervisors moved to approve the minutes for the January 28, 2025 Board Meeting and approve the agenda for February 4, 2025. All voted aye. Motion carried.

There was a discussion regarding the Peat Fire in Mount Valley. This will be on the agenda again on February 25.

Karla Weiss, Auditor discussed drainage matters including DD 64 and DD 102 for tree removal.

Scott Meinders, Engineer and Ethan Schutter, Maintenance Superintendent discussed Secondary Road matters including trees being removed at Rice Lake, working on easements at Rice Lake, stock piling rock is complete, working on spot blading, and tree trimming.

On a motion by Smith and seconded by Durby the Supervisors moved to approve two Public Highway Easements for project No. LFM-RiceLake-7X-95 in Coupanger's Subdivision. All voted aye. Motion carried.

Chris Barber, Conservation discussed the road side management budget and weed control.

On a motion by Smith and seconded by Durby the Supervisors moved to approve the liquor license for Rice Lake Golf and Country Club. All voted aye. Motion carried.

John Torbert, IDDA discussed annual drainage conference and legislation. There will need to be some tough decisions made because of legislation. There has not been much drainage legislature this year so far and DOT wants to be assessed differently, not by benefit like everyone else. Open meetings bills might change the way counties provide notices for drainage. There was a court case with Railroads, therefore counties will need an agreement with railroads before drainage work can occur where there are railroads.

The following claims were approved and ordered to be paid:

Ahlers & Cooney Pc Services \$140.00 Alliant Energy Utilities \$68.74

Allison Rice	Mileage	\$103.00
	Supplies	\$456.83
Amazon Capital Services Barb Wolf	• •	-
	Mileage Services	\$147.00
Black Hills Energy		\$3,476.58
Calhoun-Burns And Assoc Inc	Services	\$2,867.50
City Of Forest City	Services	\$4,760.91
City Of Lake Mills	Utilities	\$339.36
City Of Thompson	Utilities	\$178.19
Coloff Digital	Services	\$1,100.00
Compressed Air & Equipment	Parts	\$135.52
Connections Inc Eap	Services	\$326.70
District Ii Auditors Assn	Dues	\$20.00
Golden Shovel Agency	Service	\$2,575.00
Grp & Associates	Supplies	\$95.00
Hanson LP Gas LLC	Fuel	\$963.76
Heather Smith	Mileage	\$324.60
Huber Supply Co	Supplies	\$345.28
ICIT	Renewal	\$50.00
Iowa Co Recorders Assn	Education	\$200.00
Iowa Prison Industries	Supplies	\$493.24
Iowa Secretary Of State	Services	\$30.00
Jack's Ok Tire Service	Parts	\$835.72
Jennifer Johnson	Mileage	\$417.00
Julie Sorenson	Mileage	\$133.80
Kristine Schwartz	Mileage	\$442.90
Krystal Wempen	Mileage	\$762.30
Laird Law Firm P.L.C.	Services	\$1,202.50
	Services	
Lake Mills Graphic Inc		\$1,267.37
Lake Mills PT	Services	\$206.18
Leona Helland	Services	\$353.10
Medline Industries Inc	Supplies	\$640.22
Melissa Vaudt	Mileage	\$877.60
Melissa Warren	Mileage	\$130.20
Motorola Solutions Inc	Supplies	\$1,408.20
Nelson Media Company	Services	\$3,000.00
Next Generation Technologies	Services	\$2,170.00
North Iowa Complete Automotive	Services	\$58.94
Repair Services		
North Iowa Radon	Services	\$469.50
North Iowa Reporting	Services	\$82.50
NTI Ltd	Parts	\$408.24
Rhonda Schriever	Mileage	\$253.84
Rinker Materials	Supplies	\$2,630.40
Ron Aukes	Rent	\$550.00
Terrell Durby	Mileage \$541.8	
Thompson Holdings & Subd LLC	Rent \$550.00	
Tim Osmundson	Supplies	\$40.22
	2 F 30	¥ . U . ==

Top Of Iowa Welcome Ctr Verizon Wireless Visa WCTA Wex Bank	Services Services Supplies Phone Fuel	\$1,000.00 \$165.88 \$149.10 \$2,453.30 \$79.49		
The following manure management plan was received by the Auditor's Office: Eagle 11, #66996; in Winnebago County Iowa.				
The Supervisors discussed budgets.				
The session was adjourned until 9:00 A.M. February 11, 2025.				

Attest: _

Karla Weiss, County Auditor

Susan Smith, Chairperson