Clear · 68°


posted on 6/3/24
posted by Auditor


POLLS OPEN 7:00 A.M. TO 8:00 P.M.

Notice is hereby given to the eligible electors of Winnebago County, Iowa, that a PRIMARY Election will be held on Tuesday, JUNE 4, 2024. Voters must vote in their precinct of residence. Please read this notice carefully to determine your correct voting location. If you are unsure of your voting precinct for this election, please contact the Winnebago County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections at the telephone number or E-mail address listed below.

Telephone: 641-585-3412 E-mail address: [email protected]

You may also verify the voting location for your home address at:


Precinct Includes Polling Place

Buffalo Grant Lincoln Buffalo, Grant and Lincoln Townships, Heritage Town Center, Buffalo Center

City of Buffalo Center and City of Rake

Center Center Township, City of Lake Mills Helgeson Civic Center, Lake Mills

and Supervisor District 2

Eden Logan Norway Eden, Logan and Norway Townships, City of Scarville Scarville Community Center, Scarville

and Supervisor District 2

Forest City Ward 1 Forest City Ward 1 NSB Bank, Forest City

Forest City Ward 2 Forest City Ward 2 Calvary Baptist Church, Forest City

FC3 Forest Forest City Ward 3 and Rural Forest Township Boman Fine Arts Center, Forest City

Forest City Ward 4 Forest City Ward 4 Immanuel Lutheran Church, Forest City

King Linden King and Linden Townships, City of Thompson Thompson Public Library, Thompson

Mt. Valley Mt. Valley Township and Supervisor District 2 NSB Bank, Forest City

except parts of Sections 30 and 31

Newton Forest Newton and Rural Forest Townships, Leland Community Center, Leland

including parts of Sections 30 and 31 of

Mt. Valley Township, City of Leland

Voter pre-registration deadline is 5:00 pm May 20, 2024 at the Winnebago County Auditor’s office. Absentee ballots are available in the County Auditor’s office during regular business hours.

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered – such as voters registering to vote on Election Day – and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) 1) may have the voter’s identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the county auditor’s office by June 10, 2024 at 12:00 pm. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit or call 641-585-3412.

[iac721-21.50(10)> All polling places for this election are handicapped accessible, however, any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter’s vehicle. For further information, please contact the county auditor’s office at the telephone number or E-mail address listed below.

Telephone: 641-585-3412 E-mail address: [email protected]

I, Karla Weiss, hereby certify that the following offices and candidates will appear on the ballots in the specific jurisdictions on which the voters will cast their votes at the Primary Election to be held on Tuesday, June 4, 2024:

U.S. Representative – District 4

Democratic – Ryan Melton

Republican – Randy Feenstra

Republican – Kevin Virgil

Libertarian – No Candidate

State Representative – District 9

Democratic – Christian He-Man Schlaerth

Republican – Henry Stone

Libertarian – No Candidate

Winnebago County Board of Supervisors – District 2

Democratic – No Candidate

Republican – Susan Smith

Libertarian – No Candidate

Winnebago County Auditor

Democratic – No Candidate

Republican – Karla Weiss

Libertarian – No Candidate

Winnebago County Sheriff

Democratic – Steven V Hepperly

Republican – No Candidate

Libertarian – No Candidate

Certified by: Karla Weiss, Winnebago County Auditor and Commissioner of Elections

Voter Registration FAQ